Bipolar coords

Bipolar coords (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So in my last post I was talking about how we attract certain situations into our lives in order to learn from them. This has nothing to do with punishment or blame. It is about the Universe giving us another chance to get things right.

To me it is a comfort to know that the Universe gives me unlimited chances to correct my mistakes. I don’t have to worry about suffering endlessly if I screw things up.  Another opportunity lies right around the corner. I only have to choose to take it.

Easier said than done, of course.  I certainly don’t like the process most of the time. But in hindsight I can see the benefits of my hard experiences.

Learning from our suffering is very different from just enduring it.  It is an active process, not a passive one. It isn’t about being a martyr. It is about actively taking responsibility for our own thoughts and actions. It means humbling ourselves enough to admit that we don’t know everything and that we need Spirit’s help. It also involves the willingness to change, even if it is scary.

There is a saying that goes: “We change as we will, or we change as we must.”  In other words, we can do it the easy (or easier) way or we can do it the hard way.

Personally I am a bit tired of having my ass whupped by my bipolar disorder (lol). It often takes a crisis for me to get the message that I need to change something.  It forces me down on my knees to ask Spirit for help because I have run out of options.

But there is an easier way. It involves constantly asking for Divine help in order to see the Truth in every situation I am in, instead of relying on my flawed emotional perceptions.

