Photograph of California Poppies, scientifical...

Photograph of California Poppies, scientifically referred to as a Eschscholzia californica, that was captured using the digital macro mode, in the neighborhood called Capitol Hill, Denver, Colorado USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I want to share with my readers a post I wrote a while back.  It is really important to recognize when we are depressed that there are good things in the world.  I have to admit that I haven’t always followed my own advice though. So reposting this is also a reminder to me to appreciate the good in my life. It is very hard at times when I have to deal with both bipolar disorder plus fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue.  However the good is still out there, whether I see it or not. And nowhere is it most evident than in nature. Appreciating nature can be very healing.

Here is the article:

The Art of Appreciation

The art of being happy lies in the power of extracting happiness from common things.

Henry Ward Beecher

Being happy does not always depend on getting what we want, but appreciating what we have. Do this exercise in appreciation: read more here

