the cargo

the cargo (Photo credit: fallsroad)

 

I started this blog as an inspirational site. However there are times when I just don’t feel positive or even spiritual. Because of that I have not been posting much here. That may sound silly, but I do not want to bring people down. On the other hand, I am human and perhaps my pain can also serve a purpose in helping others. So today I do not feel “enlightened” Today I don’t feel God. Today I do not see myself as a”being of Light and Love” (as we all are). Today I feel like crap and I guess that is okay. I wrote this poem today:

Walls

The walls fall down

And it is just me

Naked

And screaming at the sky

Can she hear me?

I can’t get rid

Of the ugly image

Of me

The unwanted

The undeserving

She may hate me

But if you praise me too much

I hate it

Don’t want it

Can’t accept it

You don’t know me

And I won’t let you know me

I think I’ll ruin your life

I can’t bear the responsibility

I can’t bear the rejection

I think I am doing you a favor

By keeping to myself

What good am I?

Thank God I have no children

Thank God I have no husband

There is just me

And she is not good enough

Never good enough

Run away from me

Run away…

Enhanced by Zemanta
